4903 State Route 66 Apollo, PA 15613
Call Ahead Ordering: 724-525-7766

Reviews

  • review rating 5  The owners of this place couldn't be nicer and more genuine people. Food is always fresh, and truly outstanding. I would sell one of my kidneys and cut off a toe to have them open all year around! Simply put this BBQ will change your life.. this is the last weekend for it, load up with my personal favorite the pile up. And for right around $10 you can have enough food for the winter months!

    thumb Neal Mckown
    10/25/2019

    review rating 4  Had pork sliderd and wife had chicken parm sandwick both had great taste

    thumb Larry Jefferies
    10/14/2019

    review rating 5  Great food, good prices! Fast and friendly service. Had to take a bite!

    thumb Sean McCarthy
    10/10/2019

    review rating 5  Great place. 1st time....won't be our last. Window friendliness and the food was AMAZING. If you can finish the size of your order, you're a brave soldier!

    thumb Cheryl Miller
    9/09/2019
  • review rating 5  Great place. 1st time....won't be our last. Window friendliness and the food was AMAZING. If you can finish the size of your order, you're a brave soldier!

    thumb Cheryl Miller
    9/09/2019

    review rating 5  Good food, good prices, good service.

    thumb Tim Rodnicki
    8/11/2019

    review rating 5  Food was delicious customer service was good but the owner guy was very personable and funny!! I really enjoy when the bosses interact with their customers, i will be back for sure

    thumb Yolanda Latrice Andrews
    8/09/2019

    review rating 5  Food was delicious customer service was good but the owner guy was very personable and funny!! I really enjoy when the bosses interact with their customers, i will be back for sure

    thumb Yolanda Latrice Andrews
    8/09/2019
  • review rating 5  The food is excellent! They make you feel at home!

    thumb Sandra Schirato
    8/04/2019

    review rating 5  This is a must stop, so add it to your list of great foods, and friendly people.

    thumb Chuck Alsippi
    8/03/2019

    review rating 5  Food was great. Portions were enormous. Very friendly staff as well. Could use an umbrella at all tables is my only ask. Would definitely visit again.

    thumb Ryan Goehring
    7/29/2019

    review rating 5  Great food and friendly people! Love coming here!

    thumb Matthew Cristofaro
    7/07/2019
  • review rating 5  The best roadside bbq ever! Great fries too

    thumb Eb Tsuj
    6/26/2019

    review rating 5  Chicken parm was fantastic and the seasoned smoked wings are the best we have had in this area. Also very fast service.

    thumb Lind5 Bonnoni
    6/09/2019

    review rating 3  The food is really good and grate proportions I try to go once every time they are open but if I can go more I do

    thumb leona klingensmith
    5/30/2019

    review rating 5  Brisket sandwich is excellent. Very tender and full of flavor. And also the fall off the bone baby back ribs do not disappoint they fall right off the bone and the BBQ sauce is a 5 star sauce as well

    thumb Ben Doak
    5/27/2019
  • review rating 5  Brisket sandwich is excellent. Very tender and full of flavor. And also the fall off the bone baby back ribs do not disappoint they fall right off the bone and the BBQ sauce is a 5 star sauce as well

    thumb Ben Doak
    5/27/2019

    review rating 5  Good food and friendly service. Call in your order for faster pick-up.

    thumb Carl D. Zukas, Jr.
    5/27/2019

    review rating 4  This place is fantastic! The barbecue is of great quality and is well prepared, the food portions are tremendous! The menu is large with food items! Including fire stone Pizza!! Cudo's from me!!‚úĆūüėČ

    thumb Tim Smith
    5/27/2019

    review rating 5  Great food ,great prices

    thumb Mike Valasek
    5/25/2019
  • review rating 5  Good bbq and good pizza

    thumb Raymond Dlesk
    5/21/2019

    review rating 5  Great little food truck. Try the chicken bacon ranch pizza it's delicious. Very friendly staff. Busy little spot definitely worth the wait.

    thumb Jessica B
    5/09/2019

    review rating 5  Huge portions and reasonable prices! We had the half chicken, chicken wings, baked beans and fries. Everything was fantastic and the small order of fries was HUGE! We highly recommend this place and will definitely be back!!

    thumb Mary Canzano
    9/21/2018

    review rating 5  This place is amazing! After reading the reviews we got a pizza and the pork pile up. The pork was so tender and the portions are huge! Will definitely stop again whenever we are in the area.

    thumb Christopher Kelly
    8/26/2018
  • review rating 5  Great place friendly. Food very good n huge servings.

    thumb Sally Arblaster
    8/01/2018

    review rating 5  Very good ribs and brisket, fries are great also need to try the pizza. People are very nice.

    thumb Dave Z
    7/30/2018

    review rating 5  great bq my fav n great people also

    thumb c horrell
    7/20/2018

    review rating 5  Great food good price. Large large amount. You better be hungry.

    thumb jeff schirato
    7/20/2018
  • review rating 5  Oh......my......word!!!! Fantastic food and not sky high prices! I can't wait to go back there!

    thumb Elisa Carrico
    7/20/2018

    review rating 5  Great BBQ! French fries are plentiful and delicious. Generous amount of food for price. Very friendly service! Well worth the roadside stop. Lots of picnic tables to enjoy your meal in a lively roadside atmosphere.

    thumb sabrina balister
    6/17/2018

    review rating 5  Stopped by at the beginning of a bike ride. I might need to wait till the ride is over next time. I needed a nap. Great food.

    thumb Joe Stover
    6/15/2018

  •   Wow! This place is seriously awesome. We stopped here after hiking at a nearby trail. Everything from food to the service was an A+. I got the bbq pulled pork sandwich and it was HUGE. I was eating hunks of meat off the sandwich with a fork. My husband got the slider sampler with chicken, pork, and brisket. The meat was the perfect combination of juicy and smokey. The basket of fries we got was more like a bucket! Huge portion and so good. You can tell the fries are fresh.

    A great meal with friendly service for $20. You can't beat it! The staff were all very welcoming and down to earth. The seating area is also pretty cool. It's underneath an old gas station canopy and the old pumps are there. They have picnic tables with umbrellas for plenty of shade. If this place is open and you haven't stopped before, you're going to want to pull over and check out this stand!

    thumb Amanda H.
    7/28/2019

      First visit after hearing great things BUT I did not think much of food. Got smoked chicken sandwich , chicken was overcooked and dry and bland. Bbq sauce was good and bun was nice and fresh. Small order of fries is huge but they put so much salt on fries you could melt snow and ice with them and I threw them away. Very friendly, may try again but no chicken and NO salt on fries.

    thumb Ken C.
    6/16/2019

      The food was amazing and ample, the staff were fantastic...was worth the hour drive...can't wait to take friends and family to eat!

    thumb Robin M.
    8/04/2018

      I was skeptical ordering from this trailer but I was not disappointed! The baby back ribs literally fell clean off the bone and were so delicious. The chicken was moist and tasty. The macaroni and cheese was good (especially if you mix in the extra rib sauce). The real winner though were the praline sweet potatoes! You haven't lived until you have tried the sweet potatoes!! They are more like a souffl√©s and the taste is absolutely incredible. If nothing else get the praline sweet potatoes!!!! FYI they do take credit cards and you can call ahead with your order.

    thumb Heidi S.
    7/18/2018
  •   Awesome BBQ and service. ¬† Couldn't ask for nicer people even when they are swamped. ¬†They always make a point to make sure you're taken care of.

    thumb Rich A.
    7/15/2018

      Best bbq in the valley. It may be the best in the Pittsburgh metro. The sides are excellent. The pizza is one of the best locally. My kids love it. Doesn't look like much, but give it a try. You won't be sorry.

    thumb B.j. F.
    10/29/2017

      This place will never leave you disappointed. It's an all around 10: huge portions, reasonably priced, delicious food, and incredibly friendly owners.

    They have everything from brisket/pork/chicken sandwiches to combos with a side and a drink, ribs, whole chicken, and pizza etc etc everything BBQ you could ever want. Everything on the menu is incredible....it all has an unmistakable smokey flavor. Can't say enough how GOOD their food is and HOW MUCH you get!

    Definitely an awesome place to stop for a meal but with limited seating, take out is probably a better option. Obviously for a food truck in western pa, it's closed for the cold months...and it's a sad few BBQ-less months until it's open again!!

    thumb Mackenzie W.
    8/15/2017

      Let me say that the only reason I gave a 4 and not a 5 star review was for the seating, ¬†or rather the lack of. ¬†Only 3 tables made it impossible to stay there and eat. EVERYTHING ELSE IS A 5! ¬†We smelt the food on our way through town earlier in the day and changed our route home to try the food. ¬†And it was so worth it! ¬†My husband ordered the 1/2 barbecue chicken and I had the pulled pork. ¬† I added a small wood fired pepperoni pizza, we are always looking for a good local pizza. ¬†Holy heck was it good! Everything is good. ...really good! ¬†Great smoky flavor, tender and delicious chicken and moist pork, with very good barbecue sauce, ¬†your way, on it or on the side. ¬†The fries, enormous amount of very good ones! ¬†We are already planning our next visit...definitely take out! But no worries, ¬†it's well worth the trip!

    thumb Lesa D.
    6/30/2017
  •   Best ribs around. Gourmet slow smoked meat and fish paired with amazing side dishes. ¬†Their season is too short. I'd be a customer year-round, but I get what I can during warm weather.

    Stop early, they often sell-out!!

    thumb Mark B.
    9/29/2016

      Yummy in our tummy! This is a walk up food truck in Apollo next to Creekside Diner and Nasers. They accept cash and credit. Super friendly people and there are a couple of picnic tables set up to eat there.

    We ordered 2 pulled pork sandwiches: they were enough for about 4 people! Warning: the large fry ($5) was huge and could easily feed 4-5 people! Good sauce too! Highly recommended! Can't wait to try their other items!

    thumb Nik F.
    6/05/2016

      Owners are very friendly! They make everything themselves, even the buns, which were awesome! Great smokey flavor and homemade bbq sauces, the brisket was delicious and moist, and the pulled pork was equally tasty! ¬†Their praline sweet potato casserole was too good to be a side dish, it was dessert!

    thumb Nickole H.
    5/22/2016

      This is a FOOD Truck that opens up in April depending on the weather. Just opened April 8th. ¬† 11AM to 7PM .. Thursday through Sunday.
    It is in the parking lot of Four Brothers Supply) on the corner of Route 66 & Route 819 in Apollo.
    The menu is decent offering Pulled Pork, Brisket, Chicken and Ribs.  There are fresh cut fries, Mac & Cheese, Potato Salad & Cole slaw,  Everything is under $10.00 except the 1/2 and full rack of ribs. (12.00 & 22.00)  
    I got the 1/2 rack with cole slaw and a drink for $14.25.  The ribs were fall of the bone delicious with a nice smokey & sweet bbq sauce.  Simply delicious.  The cole slaw was fresh and crunchy and there is enough for me for lunch and to finish off for dinner.  There is call ahead ordering.  724-525-7766.
    I will be back here to get something else on the menu.

    thumb Dee D.
    4/10/2015

Facebook
Facebook
Instagram